Audio: Miguel – ‘Like You’

“Like You” is a song recorded by American singer Miguel. (Prod. By Stereotypes). Signed to Jive Records in 2007, Miguel released his debut album, All I Want Is You, in November 2010. Although it was underpromoted and performed poorly upon its release, the album became a sleeper hit and helped Miguel garner commercial standing. After Jive’s dissolution in 2011, he moved to RCA Records and released his second album Kaleidoscope Dream in 2012 to critical acclaim.

Miguel Drops 3-New Free Tracks
Miguel surprised his fans with early Christmas presents. San Pedro’s own Miguel is giving away 3 free songs for download. On his Facebook page the artist announced the following tracks, Nwa ft. Kurupt, Hollywood Dreams and Coffee which are downloadable at Soundcloud.

Audio: Ludacris – ‘Good Lovin’ (feat. Miguel)


The Boss of Disturbing tha Peace, Ludacris enlist Miguel for this new single called ‘Good Lovin’ produced by Da Internz. The song produced by Da Internz is confirmed as the second single taken from his upcoming EP “Burning Bridges“, scheduled to be released in December via Def Jam Recordings.

Miguel’s Interview With VIBE

“What’s the first thing I would want Beyonce to say to me as a man…” Miguel sat with VIBE and spoke about working with Beyonce in the studio for her new track “Rocket”.

Janelle Monae – Primetime (Feat. Miguel)

PrimeTime is a love story based on the early adventures of Cindi Mayweather (Janelle Monáe) and her first love Joey Vice (Miguel.) The Emotion Picture gives a glimpse at Cindi’s humble beginnings as a “cyber-server” at the Electric Sheep nightclub, a syn bar serving high-class “show droids” to the rich and lonely in a dangerous section of Metropolis known as Slop City. Incidentally, the innovative cybersoul music played at the club directly impacted Cindi, and she began singing and performing her own innovative compositions a short time after quitting this assignment. In addition, Cindi became determined to change the public perception of what an electric lady could be, dream and aspire to after working in the dismal conditions at the club. Get “The Electric Lady” on iTunes
Janelle Monáe
“The Electric Lady” on iTunes
Deluxe Double Disc Only at Target


13 Philadelphia, PA – Electric Factory
14 Washington, DC – Lincoln Theatre
16 Boston, MA – House of Blues
18 New York, NY – The Apollo
19 Toronto, ON – Kool Haus
21 Chicago, IL – Vic Theatre
22 Minneapolis, MN – Skyway Theater
25 Salt Lake City, UT – In The Venue
29 Portland, OR – Roseland Theater
30 Seattle, WA – Showbox SoDo

1 San Francisco, CA – Warfield Theatre
2 Los Angeles, CA – Club Nokia @ L.A. Live
5 Anaheim, CA – House of Blues
6 San Diego, CA – House of Blues
7 Phoenix, AZ – The Crescent Ballroom
9 Dallas, TX – House of Blues
12 Austin, TX – Austin City Limits Live @ The Moody Theater
13 Houston, TX – House of Blues
15 Kansas City, MO – Uptown Theater
17 Nashville, TN – Ryman Auditorium
19 Raleigh, NC – The Ritz
20 Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore Charlotte
22 Orlando, FL – Hard Rock Live
23 Miami Beach, FL – Fillmore Miami Beach @ The Jackie Gleason Theatre
26 Atlanta, GA – The Tabernacle

Drake confirmed tour With Miguel & Future

Drake has announced a 41 city North American tour titled Would You Like A Tour? in support of his upcoming third album Nothing Was The Same which is due out later this year. The trek kicks off September 25th at Portland’s Rose Garden Arena and will feature Miguel on all dates as well as Future on most of the dates. According to the press release, tickets for the highly anticipated tour will go on sale starting Friday, June 21st at and  Continue reading

Ny musikvideo av Mariah Carey med Miguel “Beautiful”


Mariah Carey är i stort sett tillbaka igen. Hennes nya singel “Beautiful” med Miguel är den mest addade låten på kommersiell amerikansk radio, inklusive Pop radio och är mycket uppskattad av fansen. För den officiella videon regisserad av Joseph Kahn, Mariah visar upp sina kurvor i sexiga kläder medans Miguel njuter av utsikten på avstånd. Hennes nya album släpps i sommar.