Mila J – ‘Smoke, Drink, Break Up’ (Single Premiere)

mila-j

Blazing her own path as a pop and R&B singer, rapper, songwriter, and dancer, Mila J (sister to Def Jam labelmate Jhene Aiko) continues to be a breath of fresh air in a field of artificiality. With Mila’s unique energy that is a pure blend of sporty, sexy, and edgy, Mila J is turning heads everywhere, even catching the attention of pop legend Prince, who recently sampled her song “Blinded” on his new album, “Plectrum Electrum.”

“When Prince called and invited me to his private jam sessions, I was so surprised. When I first saw Prince and he told me he listened to my music every day, I was humbled,” says the Los Angeles-based beauty. “I was so fulfilled at that moment. I’ve been a fan of Prince since I was a little girl, having also had the opportunity to appear in his ‘Diamonds and Pearls’ video as a child.”

Following Mila J’s 2012 Internet success with her highly popular mixtape, which received more than 700,000 downloads, she received attention from top music industry executives Barry Weiss and Ethiopia Habtemariam. “I’m very thankful to everyone who downloaded my mixtape and made it a success,” says Mila J. “I’m in the studio finishing up my first album, which is titled M.I.L.A. (Made in Los Angeles),” says Mila J. The album, scheduled to release this year will feature several LA natives, including Snoop Lion and Problem. The first single “Smoke, Drink, Break Up” is already getting rave reviews and is expected to be a huge success.

Mila J (born Jamila Akiko Chilombo) maintains an unmatched combination of talent and beauty. Mila J has been building her reputation for more than a decade. Being coined as one of the most upcoming beautiful and “fresh faces” of the new millennium, the LA superstar would also like to further her career and eventually get into modeling.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 431 other followers